Wednesday, 10 September 2014

James Herbert Horror Writing Prize

James Herbert
Details have been released of the James Herbert Horror Writing Prize, which was created by his old publisher Pan Macmillan in honour of the bestselling author who died last year aged 69.

The prize of £2,000 plus will include a specially designed commemorative statue, making it surely the most prestigious prize in horror fiction.

The announced judges, chaired by Tom Hunter, director of the Serendip Foundation (which manages the Arthur C. Clarke Award for Science Fiction), will include Ramsey Campbell, Dr Tony Venezia, Rosie Fletcher, Sarah Pinborough and James Herbert's daughter Kerry Herbert.

To be eligible, novels must be in English and have been first published in the UK and Ireland during 2014.

There is an online submission form for publishers to use, linked here: online form

The shortlist of the five finalists will be revealed in January next year. The winner will be announced in March.

No comments:

Post a Comment